

### **Dear Councillor**

The next meeting of the COUNCIL Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on TUESDAY, 5 MARCH 2024 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott CHIEF EXECUTIVE

# **AGENDA**

- 1. PRAYERS
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 5 14) MEETING
- 4. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS
- 5. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION SESSION
- 6. MAYORAL COMMUNICATIONS

## FOR INFORMATION

7. STATUTORY CONSULTATION WITH BUSINESS (Pages 15 - 16) RATEPAYERS REPRESENTATIVES

Report of the Director of Resources and Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

### FOR DECISION

8. REVENUE BUDGET 2024/25 AND CAPITAL (Pages 17 - 50)
PROGRAMME 2024/25 - 2028/29 AND SETTING THE
COUNCIL TAX FOR EACH CATEGORY OF DWELLING IN
THE COUNCIL'S AREA FOR 2024/25

Report of the Director of Resources and Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

9. CHANGES TO COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS 2023/24 (Pages 51 - 60)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

### 10. LEADER'S REPORT

### 11. LEADER'S QUESTION TIME

#### 12. **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

(Pages 61 - 142)

To receive and consider, where appropriate, the minutes of the committees since the last meeting (items marked \*\*\* are referred to Council for decision).

COMMITTEES	DATE	PAGE	MINUTE
Community	9 January	61 – 70	533 - 552
Planning and Development	11 January	71 – 82	553 - 567
Personnel ***	17 January	83 – 88	568 - 584
Health and Housing	18 January	89 – 98	585 - 607
Policy and Finance ***	23 January	99 – 110	608 - 636
Economic Development	25 January	111 – 114	637 - 651
Licensing	30 January	115 – 118	652 - 669
Parish Councils	1 February	119 – 122	670 - 676
Planning and Development	8 February	123 – 128	677 - 689
Policy and Finance ***	13 February	129 – 136	690 - 703
Accounts and Audit	14 February	137 – 140	704 – 714
Licensing Sub	23 February	141	715 – 719

#### 13. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

### **NOTES**

QUESTIONS (attention is drawn to Standing Orders 9,10 and 12)

- i) A member may ask the Mayor or the Chairman of any committee a question on any matter where the Council has powers or duties or which affects the Borough. A question must either be given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting or relate to urgent business, in which case agreement of the Mayor to the question being put shall be required and, where possible, a copy of the question will be given to the Chief Executive before 10am on the day of the meeting.
- ii) Any member may ask a question or make a comment on any minute before the Council, provided that he or she does not speak for more than 5 minutes in total on the minutes of a particular committee. The Chairman may decline to answer a question unless written notice of the question has been given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting.
- iii) Any member may ask questions of the Leader of the Council on matters relating to the general work of the Council which do not fall within the remit of any particular committee. Notice in writing specifying the nature of the question in sufficient detail to enable a reply to be prepared must be given to the Chief Executive by no later than noon on the Friday before the meeting.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Gaye McCrum, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert and Councillor Lee Street.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk